2013 Fish Derby Results

Thanks to everyone for a great fish derby this year! Thank you to our donors: Skagway Convention and Visitors Bureau, Petro Marine, Red Onion, White Pass, Fairway Market, Frontier Excursions, Skagway News, SMART, AP&T, Richter’s, Alaska Liquor Store, Reflections, The Elks, The Eagles, Skagway Fishing Charters, Fat Salmon Charters, Wings of Alaska, Shirley Mitchell, Kal Tire, Radio Shack, Chilkat Guides, Alaska Mountain Guides, The Rock Shop, Baked Café, The Mountain Shop, The Hardware Store, Skagway Brewing Company, The Station, and Corner Propane. A big thank you to Fairway Market for helping us out when our scale would not. Congratulations to all of our winners!

Largest King: Tim Fairbanks 31.75 pounds

2nd: Carl Hoover 26.69

3rd: Cheryl Olson 24.06

4th: Hailey Jensen 23.0

5th: Paul Brisley 22.0

6th: Ryan Edwards 20.06

7th: Noelle Brown 18.81

8th: Branden Carey 18.81

9th: Gregg Kollasch 18.44

10th: Jono Runious 18.12

Largest King Local: Tim Fairbanks 31.75

Largest King Yukon Resident: Cheryl Olson 24.06

Largest King Seasonal Worker: Sarah Baugh 17.06

Senior Award: Carl Hoover 26.69

Highest total pounds of King: Tim Fairbanks 31.75

Team Prize: Sad Fish 98.15

Smallest Legal King: Parker Olson 9.68

King or Pink caught from shore: No Winner

Largest Halibut: No Winner

First King Thursday: Kyle Fairbanks 17.9

First King Friday: Brian Fairbanks 16.81

First King Saturday: Jay McClendon 16.37

First King Sunday: Missy Tyson 17.94

Women’s Largest King: Cheryl Olson 24.06

Women’s Highest Total Pounds: Whitney Fairbanks 31.69

Largest King Youth: Hailey Jensen 23.0

First King Male Youth: Parker Olson 9.68

First King Female Youth: Hailey Jensen 23.0

Largest Dolly Varden Youth: Lucy Kollasch 4.19

Largest Pink Youth: Hailey Jensen 3.44

If you would like to help out with planning the 2014 Derby, or would like to donate to the prize pool or to operation costs, please give us a call! 983-2426

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.